Deleting a user account

23 May 2024

ID 249545

You cannot delete your own account or the Administrator account.

To delete a user account:

  1. In the main window of the application web interface, open the management console tree and select the Accounts and roles section.

    This opens the user account table on the Accounts tab.

  2. In the table, select the user account that you want to delete.

    This opens the user account details window.

  3. Click Delete.
  4. Confirm the deletion of the account by clicking Delete.

As a result, the user account is deleted from the application and disappears from the table on the Accounts tab. The user of the deleted account loses access to the application.

To delete multiple user accounts:

  1. In the main window of the application web interface, open the management console tree and select the Accounts and roles section.

    This opens the user account table on the Accounts tab.

  2. Select the check boxes next to the accounts you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete.

    If your own account is among the selected user accounts, the deletion of the selection is canceled.

  4. Confirm the deletion of the user accounts by clicking Delete.

As a result, the user accounts are deleted from the application and disappear from the table on the Accounts tab. Users of deleted accounts lose access to the application.

See also

Creating a user account

Viewing a user account

Filtering user accounts

Editing a user account

Creating a role

Viewing role information

Changing role settings

Assigning a role

Revoking a role

Deleting a role

Changing your own password

Changing another user's password

Did you find this article helpful?
What can we do better?
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.