Revoking a role

3 July 2024

ID 249602

To revoke a role from a user:

  1. In the main window of the application web interface, open the management console tree and select the Accounts and roles section.

    This opens the user account table on the Accounts tab.

  2. In the table, select the user account for which you want to revoke a role.

    This opens the user account details window.

  3. Click Edit.

    This opens the user account editing window.

  4. In the Role field, remove the role or roles that you want to revoke.
  5. Click Save.

The role is revoked for the user. The user can no longer manipulate application settings that were accessible in accordance with permissions of this role.

Changes of the set of permissions take effect for users that have the role assigned 30 seconds after the changes are saved or after the next authorization in the web interface.

See also

Creating a user account

Viewing a user account

Filtering user accounts

Editing a user account

Deleting a user account

Creating a role

Viewing role information

Changing role settings

Assigning a role

Deleting a role

Changing your own password

Changing another user's password

Did you find this article helpful?
What can we do better?
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.