Deleting queued messages

3 July 2024

ID 207211

When a message is removed from the queue, the message is deleted. The recipient does not receive the message, and the sender does not receive any notifications.

To delete messages from the queue:

  1. In the application web interface window, select the Message queue section.
  2. Select the check boxes next to the messages that you want to delete, or select all messages.
  3. In the toolbar at the top of the working area, click Delete.

    If you selected all messages and defined filtering criteria, this operation is applied only to the messages that meet the defined criteria. If you need to delete all messages in queue, you must reset the filter.

  4. In the confirmation window, do one of the following:
    • If the number of messages is less than 5000, click the OK button to confirm deletion of all messages (selected messages or those that meet the defined filtering criteria).
    • If the number of messages exceeds 5000, choose whether you need to delete only the displayed messages or all messages (all queued messages or those that meet the defined filtering criteria).

The messages are deleted.

Did you find this article helpful?
What can we do better?
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.