Monitoring license key status

3 July 2024

ID 215654

To track down license key problems, you can view summary information about licensing on all cluster nodes in the Licensing dashboard in the Nodes section.

A license key status can be one of the following:

  • No errors means a valid license key was added.
  • Warnings means the license key will soon expire.

    You can configure the time in days before expiry when this status is displayed in licensing settings.

  • Errors means that a license key was not added or licensing errors occurred (for example, the key has expired or the key is on the denylist).

The right part of the dashboard shows the number of cluster nodes for each status.

To view detailed information about the status of the license key on each cluster node,

click View details in the Licensing pane to go to the SettingsLicensingLicense key status section.

The upper part of the section displays a group of settings with information about the added license key:

  • Status of the license key (for example, Active license key or The key is in denylist).
  • License type is the type of license (trial or commercial).
  • Functionality level is the application operating mode.
  • Serial number is a unique sequence of Latin alphabet characters and digits.
  • Application is the name of the application for which the license key was issued.

The lower part of the section displays the table of cluster nodes with information about the status of the license key on each node:

  • IP address:port is the IP address and port of the cluster node.
  • License key status is a detailed description of the status of the license key on the cluster node.
  • Serial number is a unique sequence of Latin alphabet characters and digits.
  • Expiration date is the date and time when the current license will expire.

    If you are using a commercial license key, after this expiration date the application will continue scanning messages using the last downloaded databases but will stop receiving database updates. If you are using a trial license key, application functionality will be completely disabled at the specified date and time of expiration.

This table is displayed if the user has View nodes information and/or Create/edit/delete nodes permissions, and View settings and/or Edit settings permissions.

You can also view information about the added license key in the information window of each cluster node.

Did you find this article helpful?
What can we do better?
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.