View modes of the application web interface

3 July 2024

ID 215959

The application provides two modes for viewing the web interface:

  • Personal user mode

    The personal user mode is available to all users in the Active Directory domain that is configured for Single Sign-On (SSO) authentication.

    Personal users can view their own personal Backup and personal allow and deny lists of addresses, if access to these sections is allowed by the administrator in the SettingsPersonal accounts settings. Personal users have access only to their own messages and addresses.

    To view this information, you need to set up integration with the LDAP server. Otherwise, these sections are available to the user, but an error message is displayed instead of information about messages and addresses.

  • Privileged user mode.

    The privileged user mode is available to application users that have an account and at least one assigned role. A privileged user can be authorized using SSO or a local user account. A privileged user has access to those sections of the application web interface to which the user has permissions in line with their routine tasks and job description.

If a user with SSO authentication has an assigned role in the application, logging in opens the application in privileged user mode by default. If necessary, you can switch to personal mode for the current user account.

The inactivity timeout in privileged user mode is 10 minutes. One minute before this time expires, a notification is displayed about the session that will soon be ended. The user can prolong the current session or log out of the application. If no action is taken, the current session is ended when the idle time expires, and the authorization page of the web interface is displayed.

Did you find this article helpful?
What can we do better?
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.