Deleting a role

3 July 2024

ID 207679

The predefined Superuser and Viewer roles cannot be deleted.

You can delete a role in the following ways:

  • When viewing role details

    In this way, you can delete a single role.

  • When selecting roles in the table.

    In this way, you can delete a single role or multiple roles.

To delete roles in the table:

  1. In the main window of the application web interface, open the management console tree and select the Accounts and roles section, then select the Roles tab.

    This opens the table of roles.

  2. Select the check boxes next to the roles you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete.

    This opens the role deletion confirmation window.

  4. In the confirmation window, click Delete.

Roles are removed and revoked from all users to which they were assigned.

See also

Creating a user account

Viewing a user account

Filtering user accounts

Editing a user account

Deleting a user account

Creating a role

Viewing role information

Changing role settings

Assigning a role

Revoking a role

Changing your own password

Changing another user's password

Did you find this article helpful?
What can we do better?
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.