Set of privileges for default roles

3 July 2024

ID 182336

After the application is installed, the Users section displays two default roles. In addition, default roles are created within each workspace. When a workspace is deleted, the default roles that were created in that workspace are also deleted.

The set of privileges for default roles outside of workspaces and in a workspace is presented in the table below.

Set of privileges for default roles

Privilege

Outside of workspaces

In a workspace

Superuser

Viewer

Superuser

Viewer

View Dashboard and Reports

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

View traffic events

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

View system events

Yes

Yes

Unavailable

Unavailable

Create/edit rules

Yes

No

Yes

No

View rules

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Delete rules

Yes

No

Yes

No

Create/edit workspaces

Yes

No

Unavailable

Unavailable

View workspaces

Yes

Yes

Unavailable

Unavailable

Delete workspaces

Yes

No

Unavailable

Unavailable

Create/edit/assign roles

Yes

No

Yes

No

View roles

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Delete roles

Yes

No

Yes

No

Create/edit/delete nodes

Yes

No

Unavailable

Unavailable

Get diagnostic information

Yes

No

Unavailable

Unavailable

Check data integrity

Yes

No

Unavailable

Unavailable

View node information

Yes

Yes

Unavailable

Unavailable

Edit settings

Yes

No

Unavailable

Unavailable

View settings

Yes

Yes

Unavailable

Unavailable

Manage SSH access

Yes

No

Unavailable

Unavailable

Create/edit block page

Unavailable

Unavailable

Yes

No

View block page

Unavailable

Unavailable

Yes

Yes

Did you find this article helpful?
What can we do better?
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.