Deleting a role

3 July 2024

ID 173333

The Superuser role cannot be deleted.

To delete a role:

  1. In the application web interface, in the section for switching between workspaces, select one of the following options:
    • Workspace name, if you want to delete a role for one workspace.
    • Global, if you want to delete a role outside of workspaces.
  2. Select the Users section.

    This opens the list of roles and user accounts.

  3. In the Roles list, select the role that you want to delete.
  4. Click kwts_menu_button.
  5. In the drop-down list, select the Delete option.

    The role deletion confirmation window opens.

  6. Click Yes.

The role is deleted.

See also

Working with roles and user accounts

Role-based restriction of access to application functions

Set of privileges for default roles

Adding a role

Viewing information about a role

Modifying role settings

Assigning a role

Revoking a role

Changing the Administrator account password

Did you find this article helpful?
What can we do better?
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.