Removing a node from a cluster

3 July 2024

ID 174895

The node with role Control cannot be removed.

When a node is removed from a cluster, the application is not removed from the server. You can add the node back to the cluster at any time and continue to manage the application settings for this node.

To remove a node from a cluster:

  1. In the application web interface window, select Nodes.
  2. In the cluster nodes table, select the node with role Secondary that you want to remove from the cluster.

    The node settings window opens.

  3. In the lower-left corner of the window, click Delete.

    This will open a window for confirming deletion of the node from the cluster.

  4. Click Yes.

The node will be removed from the cluster. Information about the node will no longer be displayed in the cluster nodes table.

Did you find this article helpful?
What can we do better?
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.