Working with roles and user accounts

3 July 2024

ID 173280

You can create different roles for application user accounts depending on permissions that they need to have. The table of roles and user accounts that have these roles is displayed in the Users section of the application web interface window.

You can specify a set of permissions for each role. In addition, the application provides default roles that are created during installation of the application:

  • Superuser with the full set of rights.
  • Viewer with only the rights to view information in the application web interface.

Deletion and modification of a role are unavailable not default.

You can add roles for a workspace or outside of workspaces.

If a user has been assigned a role for a workspace, the privileges of this role are applied only to the settings of the specific workspace. The user will not be able to perform actions with settings in other workspaces.

If a user has been assigned a role outside of workspaces, the permissions of this role are applied to the settings of all workspaces.

In this Help section

Role-based restriction of access to application functions

Set of privileges for default roles

Adding a role

Viewing information about a role

Modifying role settings

Deleting a role

Assigning a role

Revoking a role

Changing the Administrator account password

Did you find this article helpful?
What can we do better?
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.