Deleting user accounts

17 May 2024

ID 101291

To delete user accounts from the list of users:

  1. Open Kaspersky Endpoint Security Cloud Management Console.
  2. Select the Users section.

    The Users section contains a list of users and groups of users that have been added to Kaspersky Endpoint Security Cloud.

  3. If you want to delete user accounts that are added to a certain group, click the name of that group.

    If you want to delete user accounts from the general list of users, skip this step.

  4. Select the check boxes next to the names of the user accounts that you want to delete.

    You cannot delete user accounts and groups of users in one operation.

  5. Click the Delete button above the list.

After confirmation of user deletion, Kaspersky Endpoint Security Cloud deletes the user accounts from the list.

If a selected user is an administrator, the user is sent an email message about revoking administrator rights. This user can no longer manage the workspace.

If a selected user owned managed devices running Windows and macOS, these devices become unassigned.

There are restrictions on the deletion of users:

  • You cannot delete the account of a user that has managed mobile devices. In this case, you must first delete the devices owned by that user.
  • You cannot delete your own account.

Did you find this article helpful?
What can we do better?
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.