Deleting a license key from the repository

15 July 2024

ID 180115

You can delete a license key from the Administration Server repository. Note that Kaspersky Security Center Cloud Console automatically deletes your workspace after 90 days in the following cases:

If your workspace is deleted, you cannot manage the protection of your network by means of Kaspersky Security Center Cloud Console. You also permanently lose your data from Kaspersky Security Center Cloud Console. If necessary, you can delete your workspace manually. Otherwise, we recommend that you keep at least one license key in the Administration Server repository.

If you delete a license key and you added a reserve license key earlier, the reserve license key automatically becomes the active license key after the former active key is deleted or expired.

When you delete the active license key that is deployed to a managed device, the application will continue working on the managed device.

To delete a license key from the Administration Server repository:

  1. Check that Administration Server does not use a license key that you want to delete. If the Administration Server does, you cannot delete the key. To perform the check:
    1. In the main menu, click the settings icon () next to the Administration Server.

      The Administration Server properties window opens.

    2. On the General tab, select the License keys section.
    3. If the required license key is displayed in the section that opens, click the Remove active license key button, and then confirm the operation. After that, the Administration Server does not use the deleted license key, but the key remains in the Administration Server repository. If the required license key is not displayed, the Administration Server does not use it.
  2. In the main menu, go to OperationsLicensingKaspersky licenses.
  3. Select the required license key, and then click the Delete button.
  4. In the window that appears, select the I understand the risk and want to remove the license key check box. This means that if you delete the last license key, you are aware of the subsequent deletion of the workspace and loss of control over the managed devices. Next, click the Remove button.

As a result, the selected license key is deleted from the repository.

You can add a deleted license key again or add a new one. If you deleted the last license key, you can also add a license key as long as your workspace is not deleted. Kaspersky Security Center Cloud Console notifies administrators of the workspace 30 days, 7 days, and 1 day prior to deletion.

See also:

Licensing of Kaspersky Security Center Cloud Console: scenario

About the trial mode of Kaspersky Security Center Cloud Console

Using Kaspersky Marketplace to choose Kaspersky business solutions

Licenses and the minimum number of devices for each license

Events of the licensing limit exceeded

Methods of distribution of the activation codes to the managed devices

Adding a license key to the Administration Server repository

Deploying a license key to client devices

Automatic distribution of a license key

Viewing information about license keys in use in the Administration Server repository

Viewing information about the license keys used for a specific Kaspersky application

Viewing the list of devices where a Kaspersky application is not activated

Revoking consent with an End User License Agreement

Renewing licenses for Kaspersky applications

Use of Kaspersky Security Center Cloud Console after the license expiration

Kaspersky Security Network (KSN)

Licensing definitions

Adding a license key to the Administration Server repository

Licenses and the minimum number of devices for each license

Licensing of Kaspersky Security Center Cloud Console: scenario

Did you find this article helpful?
What can we do better?
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.