Deleting files from repositories

17 June 2024

ID 12431

To delete a file from Quarantine or Backup:

  1. Do one of the following:
    • If you want to save a copy of file from Quarantine, in the main menu, go to Operations RepositoriesQuarantine.
    • If you want to save a copy of file from Backup, in the main menu, go to Operations RepositoriesBackup.
  2. In the window that opens, select a file that you want to delete and click Delete.
  3. Confirm that you want to delete the file.

The security application on the client device that had placed files in the repository (Quarantine or Backup) deletes the same files from this repository.

See also:

Quarantine and Backup

Scenario: Configuring network protection

Did you find this article helpful?
What can we do better?
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.