Deleting a rule for tagging devices automatically

21 May 2024

ID 175976

To delete a rule for tagging devices automatically:

  1. View rules for tagging devices automatically.
  2. Select the check box next to the rule that you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete.
  4. In the window that opens, click Delete again.

The selected rule is deleted. The tag that was specified in properties of this rule is unassigned from all of the devices that it was assigned to.

The unassigned device tag is not deleted. If you want, you can delete it manually.

Did you find this article helpful?
What can we do better?
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.