Notification on untrusted modules detected while working in the Protected browser

 

General articles: Safe Money

 
 
 

Notification on untrusted modules detected while working in the Protected browser

Back to "Safe Money"
2018 Mar 05 ID: 12693
 
 
 
 

When a browser works in protected mode, Safe Money scans for suspicious processes which may be run by malware. This check is needed to protect the browser from malicious programs. When the anti-virus detects anything suspicious, there is a message with a warning about the found threat.

If you get such a notification, follow the steps below:

  1. Close the browser.
  2. Update antivirus databases.
  3. Run a full scan of your computer.
 
 
 
 
Was this information helpful?
Yes No
Thank you
 
 
 

 
 

How can we improve this article?

We will not be able to contact you if you leave your email address or phone number. To contact technical support, please sign in to your Personal Account.

Submit Submit

Thank you for your feedback!

Your suggestions will help improve this article.

OK