Changing role settings

3 July 2024

ID 207677

You cannot modify the Superuser role.

You can modify role settings: name of the role and the set of permissions the role has.

To modify role settings:

  1. In the window of the application web interface, open the management console tree and select the Accounts section.

    This opens the role list.

  2. Select the role for which you want to modify settings.
  3. Click Edit role to the right of the Roles field.
  4. You can also select the Permissions tab in the right part of the window and click Edit.

    This opens the Edit role window.

  5. If necessary, edit the name of the role in the Role name field.
  6. If necessary, modify the list of permissions that the role has. To do so, select or clear check boxes in the Permissions group of settings.
  7. Click Save.

Role settings are modified.

Did you find this article helpful?
What can we do better?
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.