How to delete an account in Kaspersky Automated Security Awareness Platform

Latest update: August 21, 2020 ID: 15604
 
 
 
 

This article describes how to delete an account of a platform administrator. If you want to delete a user account, please contact your system administrator in Kaspersky Automated Security Awareness Platform.

You can delete only a trial administrator account without a commercial license by yourself. If you want to delete a commercial account, submit a request to Kaspersky technical support.

To delete an account, you need super administrator privileges. If you have no such rights, contact the super administrator of your company.

Deleting an administrator account is an irreversible operation. The platform will permanently delete all account details: 

  • Administrators
  • Company
  • Users
  • History 
  • Training results 

To delete a trial administrator account:

  1. Click on your account in the upper right corner of the window and select Administrators from the drop-down menu.

Opening Administrators section in Kaspersky Automated Security Awareness Platform

  1. In the upper right corner of the Administrators window, click Delete the account.

Administrators section in Kaspersky Automated Security Awareness Platform

  1. Enter the password for the administrator account and confirm that you understand the consequences of your actions by checking all the checkboxes.
  2. Click Delete account.

Deleting a trial administrator account in Kaspersky Automated Security Awareness Platform

The trial administrator account will be deleted. All former account administrators will be notified about its deletion.

 
 
 
 
 
Did you find what you were searching for?
Thank you for your feedback!