How to configure Kaspersky Security for Virtualization to avoid SVM deletion due to installation or update errors

 

Kaspersky Security for Virtualization 4.0 Agentless

 
 
 

How to configure Kaspersky Security for Virtualization to avoid SVM deletion due to installation or update errors

Back to "Installation and Removal"
2018 Oct 18 ID: 13206
 
 
 
 

To analyze an error that occurred while the SVM is deployed or updated, you may need to disable rollback. If the option is disabled, the SVM will not be removed.

To disable rollback on error:

  1. Open the KsvInstaller.exe.config file for editing on the machine with the Administration console installed which is used for SVM management.
    The file is located in one of the following folders, depending on the operation system type:
    • For 64-bit systems: %ProgramFiles(x86)%\Kaspersky Lab\Kaspersky Security Center\Plugins\KSV2.plg\Installer\
    • For 32-bit systems: %ProgramFiles%\Kaspersky Lab\Kaspersky Security Center\Plugins\KSV2.plg\Installer\
    For editing the file, administrator permissions are required. 
  2. Add the line <add key="RollbackOnError" value="false" /> into the <appSettings></appSettings> section.
  3. Save and close the KsvInstaller.exe.config file.
 
 
 
 
Was this information helpful?
Yes No
Thank you
 

 
 

How can we improve this article?

We will not be able to contact you if you leave your email address or phone number. To contact technical support, please sign in to your Personal Account.

Submit Submit

Thank you for your feedback!

Your suggestions will help improve this article.

OK